The Scientific Organizing Committee is led by the congress chair and co-chairs and comprised of session chairs from the thirty parallel sessions featured in the main congress program. For a list of the parallel sessions at the congress, please go to Program.

Congress Chairs
Joshua LaBaer (Biodesign Institute, Arizona State University), Chair
Ileana Cristea (Princeton University), Co-Chair
Robert Moritz (Institute for Systems Biology), Co-Chair
John Yates (The Scripps Research Institute), Co-Chair

Session Chairs

  • Lissa Anderson (NHMFL, University of Florida, USA)
  • Mark Baker (Macquarie University, Australia)
  • Amy Caudy (University of Toronto, Canada)
  • Subhra Chakraboty (National Inst of Plant Genome Research, India)
  • Daniel Chan (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Ileana Cristea (Princeton University)
  • David Fenyo (New York University, USA)
  • Michelle Heck (USDA/Cornell/Boyce Thompson Institute, USA)
  • Emma Lundberg (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)
  • Lennart Martens (VIB-University of Ghent, BelgiumPeipei Ping (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
  • Jose M. Mato (CIC bioGUNE, Spain)
  • Birgit Schilling (Buck Institute on Aging, USA)
  • Frank Schmidt (Medical University Greifswald, Germany)
  • Nicolas Seyfried (Emory University, USA)
  • Igor Staglijar (University of Toronto, Canada)
  • Nicholas Schork (Translational Genomics Research Institute/TGen, JCVI and University of California San Diego, USA)
  • Pierre Thibault (University of Montreal, Canada)
  • Mike Tyers (University of Montreal, Canada)
  • Olga Vitek (Northeastern University, USA)
  • Christine Vogel (New York University, USA)
  • Yingming Zhao (University of Chicago, USA)